Bundy’s Greatest Years in Music History, Part 5: 1991

Today, with just four PAX in tow, we dialed the wayback machine to 1991. Man, what an incredible year 1991 was for music….


We started with a slow mosey around to the OPES bus lane for the following warm-up, all IC:

  • Low lunge + twist + LBACF, 13x
  • Flapjack, 13x
  • Weedpickers, 13x
  • Tempo Merkin, 13x
  • Tempo Squat, 13x
  • Tempo Thoracic Spine Twist, 13x
  • Flapjack, 13x

(Seven exercises x 13 reps of each = 91.)

We then eased over to the playground. Our approach for the day was two exercises, each to be done OYO for 91 reps. Each couplet included opposing muscle groups, so the PAX could alternate between exercises as needed until reaching 91 reps of each. While on the playground, those exercises were:

  • Inverted Rows + LBCs

After this, we moseyed around to the benches near the lunchroom for the following:

  • Bulgarian Split Squats (alternate legs as needed)
  • Derkins + Flutter Kicks

It doesn’t take up much room on paper, but it was a full-body blaster. After this, we stretched it out and put a bow on it.


  • None

Prayer Requests:

  • None

Praise Reports:

  • Bundy’s mom got back favorable test results from her neck scan.
  • Bundy’s dad recovering well from his gall bladder removal.



“Alive” and “Jeremy” by Pearl Jam

“Smells Like Teen Spirit” by Nirvana

“Losing My Religion” by REM

“O.P.P.” by Naughty By Nature

“Rusty Cage” and “Outshined” by Soundgarden

“Enter Sandman” by Metallica. The PAX learned that James Hetfield’s original title for this song was “Crib Death” and that the lyrics were much darker. Producer Bob Rock sensed that they had a potential hit on their hands and had them retool the lyrics and change the title. That’s why Bob Rock makes the big bucks.

“Signs” by Tesla. The PAX learned that this was not a Tesla original, but rather a killer cover of a song from the seventies by a one-hit wonder named Five Man Electrical Band.

“Bring The Noise” by Anthrax and Public Enemy. The PAX learned this this was actually a Public Enemy original from their album “It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back.” Anthrax guitarist Scott Ian was a big fan of Public Enemy back in the 80s and spearheaded the remix and collaboration…and also raps the third and fourth verses in this version.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s